Forum home The potting shed

Investigating the increase in home production horticulture and gardening due to Covid19.

As a student, I am investigating the impacts that Covid19 has had and is having on the horticulture industry. This poll will be used to calculate the increase of gardening and home production horticulture if any, caused by the outbreak.

Investigating the increase in home production horticulture and gardening due to Covid19. 30 votes

I began gardening/growing my own due to reasons directly linked to the outbreak of Covid19
6% 2 votes
I began gardening/growing my own before the outbreak, or due to other reasons
80% 24 votes
None of the above
13% 4 votes

• pansyfacepansyface PEAK DISTRICT DerbyshirePosts: 18,634
    I doubt that my hit and miss, home grown efforts will have much of an impact on the horticulture industry. 😁
    Apophthegm -  a big word for a small thought.
  • FairygirlFairygirl west central ScotlandPosts: 40,664
    Unfortunately - the majority of people on this forum are already gardeners, so I'm not sure how any info can be useful - especially from just those two questions.  A better set of options might get a more useful response :)
    I doubt the ones who have been at home more have greatly increased what they've grown either. I'm assuming this is about growing food too, but it's not terribly clear.

Anyone assuming they can be self sufficient in food is pretty deluded anyway - it's a massive, time consuming, difficult job  :)
    It's a place where beautiful isn't enough of a word....

• B3B3 Posts: 18,974
    I am more than happy to take part in a survey if I feel that the surveyor has put a little effort into formulating the questions . I haven't bothered with this one.
    In London. Keen but lazy.
  • B3 said:
    I am more than happy to take part in a survey if I feel that the surveyor has put a little effort into formulating the questions . I haven't bothered with this one.