Forum home Garden design

new border for boring garden

• JanpanJanpan Posts: 5

You can see the timber sleepers better on this picture, llain on their side with stakes attached to the back of them and driven in to make them secure.

http://webkit-fake-url://8C026091-068D-4A72-8EAE-D94052F97BBE/imagejpeg

• FairygirlFairygirl west central ScotlandPosts: 35,156

Sorry janpan- no pix so we can't see anything!

It's a place where beautiful isn't enough of a word....

Ah,trying from iPad. Will do on PC at home later! Sorry.

Birdy has put a thread on here about the pic problems with iPads - don't know if there's any responses yet Janpan but it's been a common issue here.

Thanks I'm a newbie.

Welcome anyway janpan! If you can use a pc and get them on here you'll get plenty of replies and advice- there's a lot of very helpful and knowledgeable people on the forum. I've learnt an awful lot already. Any info you can add will be a great help- ie aspect, soil type etc as well as your own requirements for the space.image

Hi fairygirl.  Thanks for the advice.  You will see that I have a small garden and two narrow borders, a quadrant border with only a buddleia in it and a newly laid lawn.  Advice on narrow borders for perennials and all year interest gratefully received.  My garden faces west and there is now little shade.  I will get a soil testing kit.  My mother in law is a fantastic gardener but I am pretty poor, due to time constraints.

• Birdy13Birdy13 Posts: 595

JanPan - it's a pain trying to get pics to work from an iPad on the forum. You are supposed to have a toolbar of about 17 icons (including one of a tree. My toolbar was missing but I didn't know it was supposed to be there (above the  window you type into).

In the end I emailed the webteam and have the toolbar at last.  Its not completely troublefree but I can post photos. Have you got the toolbar?

• Sue6Sue6 Posts: 37