Forum home Garden design

Garden design guidance/advice

andymg0907andymg0907 Posts: 7
edited December 2018 in Garden design
Hello
A newbie here, we have just moved to a new build and are now tasked with setting up the garden.

Ideally I would like some fruit trees and evengreen color foliage, along with some deciduous trees of varying height just so to have some character. The garden is south facing and overlooked at the back side. Please see the garden plan of the plot, what you see is the garden patch ( in green border).

I have just bought the plants listed below but I'm not sure of where exactly to place them, I could just plant them as I feel right (tall plants at back and short plants at front) but it would be great if I get some guidance.

Most of the plants will arrive either as root stock or in 9cm pots.

Any help/guidance will be appreciated! 

1. Syringa vulgaris: grows to 10-15ft tall  
2. Hibiscus syriacus Blue: grows to 4-5ft. 
3. Forsythia intermedia 'Spectabilis':  grows to Height 4-5 ft. 
4. Deutzia scabra: grows to around 8ft tall 
5. Berberis thunbergii 'Atropurpurea': grows to Height 3-4ft. 
6. Symphoricarpos albus: grows to Height 3-4ft.
7. Cornus alba:  grows to Height 3-4ft. 
8. Potentilla ‘Red Ace’: grows to Height 2-3ft.
9. Spirea douglasii: grows to height 3ft 
10. Hypericum moserianum grows to Height 3-4ft. 
11. Philadelphus coronarius: grows to Height 5-6ft.
12. Weigela rosea:  grows to Height 3-4ft.
13. Berberis 'Red Pillar' 'grows to 4 ft tall and 1.5 mtrs wide
14. Choisya ternata Sundance grows to 8 ft tall and 2.5 mtrs wide
15. Ceanothus thyrs C. thyrsiflorus var. grows to 5 ft tall 4 mtrs wide
16. Cotoneaster Coral Beaut grows to 3 ft tall 2.5 mtrs wide
17. Viburnum tin. 'grows to 8 ft tall and 2.5 mtrs wide
18. Euonymus fort Harlequin 'grows to 3 ft tall 1 mtrs wide
19. Apple tree: 
20. Pear tree: 
21: plum tree: 
22: 4x Azalea evergreen shrub 90 cm tall

• PerkiPerki Rossendale - LancashirePosts: 1,771