Green polytunnel or greenhouse?

I want to grow tomatoes and aubergines etc in a polytunnel. For now, I don't want to invest too much, I'd rather get something small and mobile that I can try methods and move around the garden until I have my finished layout and better understanding (I'm just starting out this year so might re-arrange beds etc next year once I have a better understanding of how to grow, how much space I need for stuff, etc). So I'm thinking of a cheap polytunnel like this one - https://www.amazon.co.uk/Palm-Springs-2m-Polytunnel-Greenhouse/dp/B00COEG784/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1476227887&sr=8-1&keywords=polytunnel

The above polytunnel (and most cheap ones I see) are green though, would this affect growing? We don't get the most sunlight up here in Scotland so a little worried about that.

Other options might be a greenhouse, like this one? https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B019RPN02I?th=1 A bit more expensive but seems somewhat mobile, and clear

Not sure if there are cheaper methods for just starting out, I saw some really flimsy models that might be OK for starting? Eg. https://www.amazon.co.uk/VonHaus-Compact-Greenhouse-Shelves--Warranty/dp/B01D4RPXY8

Would appreciate any advice on this matter, thanks

• The user and all related content has been deleted.
  • raisingirlraisingirl East Devon, on the Edge of Exmoor.Posts: 2,574

I think you could use the cheap polytunnel if you treat it like a tent, so put it up for about 3 or 4 months, July to September or thereabouts, to ripen toms etc, then take it down because it will not cope with either winds in autumn or snow in winter. Probably easier with the tunnel than the greenhouse because I expect the tunnel will roll up like a tent to store over winter more readily.