Forum home The potting shed

Forum

• D0rdogne_DamselD0rdogne_Damsel Saint Yrieix La Perche, Haute Vienne/Dordogne border. FrancePosts: 3,391

"To nurture a garden is to feed not just the body, but the soul." — Alfred Austin
  • FairygirlFairygirl west central ScotlandPosts: 41,345

Don't read what you don't like. Don't comment if you don't want to .

If anyone's directly rude or offensive - report them and let the mods decide. That's their job.

Simple really  image

It's a place where beautiful isn't enough of a word....

• punicapunica Posts: 17

Digger, you are 100 percent correct. That's why I, and some colleagues, no longer bother with horticultural questions or observations.

• Fishy65Fishy65 Posts: 2,267

I'm sorry you feel that way punica, though I do believe that members perceive from others what they themselves bring to the forum.

As a relative newbie, I state again I see no cliques nor have I since first coming here in the spring. Yes there were members who had very high amounts of posts and were clearly long-time users of the forum. But I've personally never felt excluded. There are members here who welcomed this newbie,offered advice etc. Mike sent my wife and daughter gifts and a regular poster called Lyn has almost singe handedly (with some help from Victoria Sponge and bekkie) furnished my pond with plants,saving me a substantial amount of money. Nutcutlet has gathered together plants for me too, all these people have done this off their own backs and from the goodness of their hearts.

• Alan4711Alan4711 LincolnshirePosts: 1,657