tree shaker tool survey need help

I know that I shouldn't post this kind of thing here, but I need help very much. I am a university student and I have a project where I had to make a survey to get the peoples opinions about a tree shaker. It olny takes 2-3 minutes to fill it there is olny 10 questions, but it would mean a lot to me what others think about it. Here is the link:
http://goo.gl/forms/JNkXoR9Ymd 

Thank you very much for the help 

• artjakartjak Posts: 4,167

I've done the survey Betti, but I feel you are not asking the right questions;

Yes I would like a tool to help harvest fruit, but NOT one that shakes the tree as all the fruit would get bruised.image

• Singing GardenerSinging Gardener EssexPosts: 845

Hi Betti, I've completed the survey but wouldn't need such a tool in my garden because all my fruit trees are minarettes so the fruit is easily reached. I agree with artjak that there would have to be a way to avoid bruising. Last month I saw some Buddhist monks in China harvesting fruit by shaking the tree manually with other monks holding a big sheet underneath to catch the fruit which I suppose would have reduced any bruising problems.

While I was on holiday in Albania last year I watched an automatic tree shaker being used to harvest olives. This was a big commercial machine though and again a sheet was spread underneath to catch the olives.

• Betti,

The first rule of being taken seriously, particularly when asking people for help or money, is to proofread your work. Sorry if that seems a little hard, but careless work finds the quickest way to the waste bin. I was Mr Unpopular with all three of our kids, but by their final years at Uni they could all do a presentable essay.

• WelshonionWelshonion Posts: 3,114
    Joe, you are so right!

I understand tree shakers are used in commercial orchards, fixed to a tractor. I hardly think it is a suitable or necessary tool for an amateur gardener.