Introducing myself

I am based in central Edinburgh,adjacent to the magnificent Holyrood Park & Holyrood Palace. I earned a diploma in Practical Horticulture at The Royal Botanical Gardens in Edinburgh.As well as running my gardening business  I am fortunate enough to work on and maintain gardens and lawns for The National Trust in Scotland. I am experienced in arborial and tree work through voluntary service with The Scottish Wildlife Trust.  

• DovefromaboveDovefromabove Central Norfolk UKPosts: 58,699

Welcome to the board - it's lovely to have such experienced people here.

I hope you don't mind me pointing out that this forum is provided free of charge by Gardeners World, which is a commercial business dependent for it's income on advertising and, although if we come across a business that gives good service we are free to mention its name, it's really not on to plug your own businesses on here.

Hope you understand - no intention to offend - just thought I'd point it out image

“I am not lost, for I know where I am. But however, where I am may be lost.” Winnie the Pooh

• nutcutletnutcutlet PeterboroughPosts: 26,089

Dove beat me to it.

I was going to enquire whether you'd come to join our forum in which case, hello, welcome, or to advertise your company, that's rather less welcome.

• artjakartjak Posts: 4,167

Holyrood, it would be great to have your input on tree advice, but as Nut and Dove said above, this is not a place to advertise. But who knows? You might learn a bit from us amateur gardeners.image

• Orchid LadyOrchid Lady Posts: 5,800
    Hi Holyrood Gardener, welcome the forum. I'm fairly new too, only a few days ago I joined and everyone is really friendly. It's a great forum for sharing tips and practical advice, although I can't give much (if any) advice as I'm fairly new to gardening.