Forum home Talkback

I'm so so bored stiff

• DovefromaboveDovefromabove Posts: 82,737

Get Chiltern Seeds to send you their new catalogues http://www.chilternseeds.co.uk/ image

James, I'm off to Bashkortostan in Central Russia to visit my daughter in law's extended family http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bashkortostan image

“I am not lost, for I know where I am. But however, where I am may be lost.” Winnie the Pooh

• nutcutletnutcutlet Posts: 26,982

I've had some good ones from here as well

http://www.plant-world-gardens.co.uk/

In the sticks near Peterborough
  • ObelixxObelixx Posts: 28,811

I enjoy the Chilterns catalogue as it has humour as well as great goodies.  Plant World have good things too.  If you belong to the RHS you can also get seeds from their seed collection and distribution service.

Shan't be ordering any myself thiough as I find I have an embarassment of seeds in my box, both bought and collected - the perils of sorting out the garage and organising the new womanshed.  I shall be good and sow those and see what grows before I buy any new ones.

Vendée - 20kms from Atlantic coast.
    "We don't stop playing because we grow old; we grow old because we stop playing." - George Bernard Shaw

I've resisted so far this year obelixx. I didn't order from the Hardy Plant Society.

I have loads to sow from the seed swap last year, some were autumn sown and some of those have germinated already. I see an out of control pricking out/potting on/space available situation looming again.

But then I look at Chiltern and PW and they've got some exciting seeds. Maybe I won't look

• ObelixxObelixx Posts: 28,811