Forum home Garden design

Survey based on climate adapted planting for dissertation

Hello All, 

My name is Naima and I am a final year student studying BSc (Hons) Real Estate at the University of the West of England. As part of my course I must complete a dissertation project in which I have chosen to write about 'planting more to save water' as a response to climate change through climate adapted planting. To aid my thesis it is crucial to gather the perceptions of the public in which I have attached a survey (number 4) to be kindly completed but beforehand I would appreciate it if the links (number 1-3) were read and fully understood. 

If there are any issues please do not hesitate to contact me (details in the links). 
Thank you very much in advance!

1. https://uweacuk-my.sharepoint.com/:b:/g/personal/naima2_khan_live_uwe_ac_uk/EQc9A2tlTTNFnEElVH5b6jQBcSOPEISYhzvmiGlSy_iGAg?e=kbyovK  

2. https://uweacuk-my.sharepoint.com/:b:/g/personal/naima2_khan_live_uwe_ac_uk/EQAaU2Y800xEtf2YCn_EhZIBAP32wZF6LFJz5YdXE2TkgQ?e=TlKodA

3. https://uweacuk-my.sharepoint.com/:b:/g/personal/naima2_khan_live_uwe_ac_uk/EVg65v4qG9VJt5_C7ep4shoBnNR5-VyhOsEVGeBK_SO5QA?e=fcPbiO

4. https://uwe.eu.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_0uCuhfmX44QIyDY 

• TheGreenManTheGreenMan Tyne & Wear Green Belt Posts: 1,613
    Done. Would prefer a “civil partnership” option for marital status though 👍🏼

• JennyJJennyJ DoncasterPosts: 7,677
    Also done.
     I would have clicked a "not married but living with long-term partner" option if it were available. Married yes/no is a bit simplistic (particularly compared to the larger ranges of options for some of the other personal details). 
    Can I just say how nice it is to see a survey with proper background information and privacy notice provided. 
  • GardenerSuzeGardenerSuze I garden in South Notts on an improved clay soil Posts: 3,083
    @naima2.khan Please go to A sunny easy maintenance front garden for an example of xeriscaping.