Forum home Plants

Please can someone help me

imlistedimlisted Posts: 1
Please can someone help me i have planted a plant and its growing.

But indont know what it is. Any help or advice would be greatly appreciated. I'm hoping its lychee but I don't know. I'm not very good with remembering what I have planted because I just put the seeds in and hope for the best.

• B3B3 South East LondonPosts: 24,007
    It's an aquilegia
    In London. Keen but lazy.
  • LynLyn DevonPosts: 21,134
    B3 said:
    It's an aquilegia
    Are you sure,  I’m don’t think it is, it hasn’t got the spur, I could be wrong though, usually am. 
    Gardening on the wild, windy west side of Dartmoor. 

• B3B3 South East LondonPosts: 24,007
    @Lyn. I was but I'm more familiar with the wild ones. The leaves are slightly different too but I put that down to it being a cultivar.  It's not a lychee anyway.
    In London. Keen but lazy.
  • Busy-LizzieBusy-Lizzie Posts: 20,360
    It is an aquilegia, they don't all have spurs. May have seeded itself.
    What a lot of photos!
    Dordogne and Norfolk
  • Silver surferSilver surfer Posts: 4,136
    Perthshire. SCOTLAND .
  • JennyJJennyJ DoncasterPosts: 7,649
    Yes, absolutely definitely aquilegia. Short pink-tipped spurs are visible in the second pic, leftmost flower (or bottom in the sideways pic).
  • BiljeBilje Posts: 725
    I’ve got several aquilegia plants many with different flower forms, many without spurs,  some parents were “ Nora Barlow” they look like a spikey snowball. I have some that were of the clematis flower type. I’m going to be ruthless this year and remove ones with poor flowers before they cross pollinate/ selfseed with even poorer flowers. 
  • amancalledgeorgeamancalledgeorge South LondonPosts: 2,307