Forum home Garden design

Looking for some inspiration/ help with a plan lifting up slabs

Hi all! First post here. I am what you would describe as a complete beginner for gardens but now I have the opportunity to make one my own :)

I would like to do something with this area pictured. the soil on top of the black sheet will be gone and the pots will be sorted out but I would like to make the area a lot nicer than it is at the moment. It won't be needed as a sitting area as that will be at the bottom of the garden where the sun is. I will be cleaning the slabs once the soil has been moved and reporting them.

The area pictured gets the sun early morning and then that's it for the day! You cant really see in the picture but the plant along the wall's root is lifting a couple of the slabs so I am also wondering if anything can be done about this? 

I am not sure what I am thinking really, maybe a small corner feature or plants in the long rectangle plant pots along the wall or a nice herb garden? I guess it would need to be things that don't need a lot of sunlight?

Thanks in advance for any comments and suggestions :)

• delskidelski Posts: 274
    Oh that climber must look fabulous when in flower. Are you planning on getting rid of it?
  • delski said:
    Oh that climber must look fabulous when in flower. Are you planning on getting rid of it?
    No it's my favourite thing in the garden! I'll see if I can find a pic 
  • chrisharry12345chrisharry12345 Posts: 34
    edited March 2021
    Not the best picture but you get the idea 😊
    Edit: it doesn't want to add from my phone so I shall add when I get in tomorrow from my laptop
    edited March 2021