Forum home Problem solving

Hurst Green shaft bottom leaves are pointing down?

Hi everyone,

New to the forum. 
So I've taken a pea shoot from the soil and put it into a kratky set up as I'm new to hydroponics but the bottom leaves are now leaning downwards. 
Not exactly drooping,
There still firm. 
I've also got a new more powerful light then what it was under when in the soil. 

The leaves are still green and look healthy but some of the leaves are curling in. 

Would it be light burn, transplant stress, or have I damaged the roots?

Its been 2 days now and it still alive but its not as open as it was. 

Also the little shoot thing it has on my other 2 in soil are straight out but this one is all curled.

Anyone help? 

• DovefromaboveDovefromabove Central Norfolk UKPosts: 65,487
    We need to see photos please. 
    “I am not lost, for I know where I am. But however, where I am may be lost.” Winnie the Pooh

• We need to see photos please. 
    I've literally just uploaded one just found I could upload 
    Those leaves look well within the normal range to me.  I’d not worry about it. 

I’m curious 😊 What’s the purpose of growing this pea plant. 

I should explain that as a member of a farming family I struggle to understand growing plants without a purpose. Sorry. 😊 
    “I am not lost, for I know where I am. But however, where I am may be lost.” Winnie the Pooh

• Well I plant to grow more but instead of growing a load of them when I'm just starting out I choose to practise with some first.
    Before taking on loads of plants and panicking because i don't know what to do when I think there is a problem. 

it's like asking people why they grow roses in there garden. 
    It's growing as a hobbie also. 
    In lock down we all want something to do. 
    Whether I'm growing it for a hobbie or growing it for food is not the point. 

I don't have a farm I wasn't lucky enough to be part of a farming family or had a job that paid enough to afford a farm.