Forum home Problem solving

SOS, my plant is dropping all leaves!

alina.pucealina.puce Posts: 9
edited September 2020 in Problem solving
Hi! 

This is my second jade plant and I'm not very experienced. This is a propagated plant, I rooted it this spring. It has grown twice its size, you can see that there are new and old leaves.

Everything was fine, I only had a problem with the fact that because of its new and small roots, it couldn't always keep itself straight. It's in cactus soil and a lot of perlite, it drains very good. I only water it when it is completely dry, it is never overwatered. Maybe the opposite, but the leaves have never gone soft.
I've thought about the fact that the pot is probably too big, but since it started to grow new leaves I thought it was fine.

About 2 weeks ago it started dropping leaves, I'm afraid that in a few days there will be nothing left. 
The leaves are firm and seem healthy. 

WHAT AM I MISSING??

• amancalledgeorgeamancalledgeorge South LondonPosts: 2,260
    I wonder if it's getting too cold at night being right at the window. Haven't got too many indoor succulents but think they appreciate a stable temperature which a window sill won't provide with the cooler weather we've been experiencing. 
    To Plant a Garden is to Believe in Tomorrow
  • I wonder if it's getting too cold at night being right at the window. Haven't got too many indoor succulents but think they appreciate a stable temperature which a window sill won't provide with the cooler weather we've been experiencing. 
    Thanks, but in this case I don't know if that applies. I'm from Latvia, we are still having warm nights, autumn is just about to start. Besides, I have another jade plant right next to it and it is fine.
  • amancalledgeorgeamancalledgeorge South LondonPosts: 2,260
    How curious...
    To Plant a Garden is to Believe in Tomorrow
  • tui34tui34 Béziers, Herault, FrancePosts: 1,292