Forum home The potting shed

PLANTS

VivaSusanaVivaSusana Alresford, HampshirePosts: 4

• K67K67 Leicestershire Posts: 1,440
    No idea but you could add  a please
  • punkdocpunkdoc Sheffield, Derbyshire border.Posts: 8,475
    Acanthus mollis?
    Did they tear it out with talons of steel
    And give you a shot, so that you wouldn't feel?
    And washed it away as if it wasn't real?
  • VivaSusanaVivaSusana Alresford, HampshirePosts: 4
    Thank you very much for your reply Punkdoc, although I don't think it's an "acanthus mollis", the leaves are quite different. Will keep trying, perhaps it'll be easier when it flowers. Thanks again. 

And K67, I am ever so terribly sorry that I didn't include "please" at the end of my message. It was definitely not my intention to upset anyone. My "bad manners" were just a case of not knowing how this forum works, as I'm new to it. I've just registered and this was my first post ever. I was quite excited and pleased to have found such a fantastic website, but just followed what I took as an instruction to place a post. Now I understand that it was just an example to give us some guidance. I'll try my best to learn and to get better at it. 
  • K67K67 Leicestershire Posts: 1,440
    😊🤗
  • amancalledgeorgeamancalledgeorge South LondonPosts: 1,537
    It may be Malva verticillata...the flowers will confirm it. 
    To Plant a Garden is to Believe in Tomorrow
  • DovefromaboveDovefromabove Central Norfolk UKPosts: 63,809
    Hi @VivaSusana and welcome aboard 😎 

It certainly looks like one of the Malva family to me ... possibly Malva sylvestris? 
    Let us see when it flowers and we should be able to give a firmer ID 😊 
    “I am not lost, for I know where I am. But however, where I am may be lost.” Winnie the Pooh

• Hollyhock?
  • JennyJJennyJ DoncasterPosts: 2,591