Forum home Problem solving

Why has my Rose Bush suddenly changed its colour???

Hi all,
This is my first post. I am by no means a professional gardener, semi professional or indeed any real sort of gardener at all. My knowledge of growing, maintaining, pruning etc is pretty much all down to googling!
The reason why I'm posting on here is basically google has not given me a decent answer to my question. And it's a weird one to be sure, so here goes my story.....

About 9 years ago when I worked in an office as a software tester, a colleague forgot Valentines Day and the shops had run out of roses and all he could get was an indoor miniature rose plant which he promptly bought, chopped all the little red roses off of then chucked the plant in the bin.
I thought that was a bit mean (kind of like getting a puppy for Christmas and then dumping it in the new year) so rescued it and decided to give it a chance and planted in my garden in between two existing red rose bushes. Somehow it survived! Yay, and for the last 8 years has produced consistent deep red miniature roses.

However, this year out of the blue it's suddenly completely changed colour and is giving white roses!!!!!!!
The 2 bushes either side are still producing their red roses so it cant be anything in the soil, and the roses haven't slowly faded each year over time. I did hear that a lot of times one rose stem is grafted on to the root of another rose and grown that way, and that sometimes the root itself can regrow its own shoots and they'll bloom a different colour, but these aren't new shoots, and the whole plant has changed colour, not just roses on fresh growth.
I'm sorry I don't have any pictures of it before it changed colour as I obviously didn't expect it to suddenly change, but I've no reason to fib and friends and family can confirm what colour it used to be, but attach a picture of what it looks like now. I have no idea of its species etc.