Forum home The potting shed

RHS Level 2 Theory - advice on studying alone

2»

• VeasVeas Posts: 7
    @Fairygirl ah cool, I will take a look at that when the time comes, I’m not at the level for advertising yet, just a fellow student with plenty of useful notes and resources.  :)
    Vivian 
     :) 
  • SydRoySydRoy Posts: 166
    I studied it alone ( my wife did help quite a bit in fairness) then I took the exams at Reaseheath as an external candidate. Work through it methodically and you should be fine. The pass marks aren't that high if memory serves. They're good fun, enjoy and don't get too stressed over them.
  • Hello, I’m am also self studying the Level 2 theory (just started it) and plan to take the first 4 units in Plant Growth, Propagation and Development in February. I was was recently made redundant unfortunately, and now want to put my time to good use and get this qualification. I can dedicate a few hours a day of study each day give or take.
    Do you think sitting Feb exams will be achievable?
    thank you! Oh and any tips and advise most welcome ... :smile:
  • SydRoySydRoy Posts: 166
    Hello, I’m am also self studying the Level 2 theory (just started it) and plan to take the first 4 units in Plant Growth, Propagation and Development in February. I was was recently made redundant unfortunately, and now want to put my time to good use and get this qualification. I can dedicate a few hours a day of study each day give or take.
    Do you think sitting Feb exams will be achievable?
    thank you! Oh and any tips and advise most welcome ... :smile:
    Yes. It will take a bit of intense study but if you have an interest in horticulture already its certainly worth a go. Work through previous exam papers - I found that helpful.