Help with seedlings

Hi, was wondering if someone could help me out. I'm a total novice gardener and decided this year I'd try growing some veg and foxgloves. I sowed the seeds around the 15th of April in a little propogator from home bargains that had a lid on. Today I transplanted them to bigger cell trays and they're just so limp! They started out fine but its as if the propogator has forced them to grow across instead of up? I've just watered them with a seaweed solution but I'm not sure what much else I can do. Any help would be much appreciated please. 
CabbageFoxgloveOnion (althought I'm not sure what the one on the far bottom left is, I know its not onion but it grew from the onion seeds, so if anyone has any idea what that is?) Carrot

Thanks in advance, I really hope I can save the poor things. 

• Hi, do you have holes in the bottom of your seedling trays and these bigger cells?? How much do you water them? 
  • fidgetbonesfidgetbones Posts: 13,561
    They look like they have had too much heat and not enough light. If you can, get them outdoors. If you have a plot of soil outside, I would start again.
    You don't stop doing new things because you get old, you get old because you stop doing new things. <3
  • Hi, do you have holes in the bottom of your seedling trays and these bigger cells?? How much do you water them? 
    Yes they both have holes in the bottom and I was misting the compost with a spray bottle daily, sometimes every other day. 
  • They look like they have had too much heat and not enough light. If you can, get them outdoors. If you have a plot of soil outside, I would start again.
    Ok thank you, i was going to start hardening them off from today. I know I probably should've started earlier. 

Wouldnt it be too late to totally start again? 
  • PurplerainPurplerain Posts: 933