Help! Whats wrong with my Aubergines and peppers

Hi Guys, im new to GW and to gardening in general, so any and all advice is welcome. The problem is mostly with my Aubergines, though the peppers aren't looking great either... can any of you identify whats wrong from the pictures? 
Background: Bought a new house with an existing weed overgrown greenhouse, dug all the weeds out, filled the bays with horse manure and planted the aubergine, pepper and toms about 6 weeks ago. The Toms have gone mad, about doubled in size and already have fruit on them. The peppers have grown buds and the aubergines looked to be just about to flower while never really getting any bigger. They looked alright this weekend then over the last couple of days this happened. Both the peppers and aubergines had green fly but I had just about got them under control with soapy water about a week ago...  
Thank you for any help!
Gary

• LynLyn DevonPosts: 14,703
    Have you checked under the leaves for green or white fly? 
    Gardening on the wild, windy west side of Dartmoor. 

• Pete.8Pete.8 Billericay, EssexPosts: 4,752
    There are several possibilities that I can see-

The soil seems to be very, very wet. There's even algae forming on the surface.
    That's likely to be a significant factor. There have been some chilly nights recently and if the roots have been sitting in cold waterlogged soil, that will cause problems.

Was the manure you used well rotted? if not, then fresh manure can burn the roots of plants of any age.

Soapy water is useful to help dislodge aphids, but you need only 2-3 drops of detergent in a litre of water. I also avoid washing up liquid as it contains lots of grease-busting enzymes that I'd rather not spray on plants, I use a couple of drops of ordinary shower gel
    Knowledge is knowing that a tomato is a fruit.
    Wisdom is not putting it in a fruit salad.
  • NollieNollie Girona, Catalunya, Northen SpainPosts: 2,551