Pittosporum - spots on leaves. Advice on Salvia, Bellis, Fr. Marigold and Cordyline.

Hi everyone, I'm new to gardening and I'm getting lost reading all the different publishings online so I thought a forum would be a good way for me to ask my questions for advice.   

I have couple of questions that I need some help with, if anyone can offer any advice that would be lovely. 

I was given two Pittosporum tenuifolium 'Silver Queen', they were in a bad way and the leaves have red spots on them. I released some of the stems, put them in larger containers, compost and some feed. They are well watered but not over watered and draining well. Please see pictures attached. Is this a rot and if so, how do I go about saving it. Fungicides? Pruning? Any advice would be great as I would love to save them. 

My other questions really show off my novice status but these conversations will aid me in learning thoroughly and putting it into practice. 

I have planted some Salvia Red and Bellis variety but the leaves are starting to go yellow (especially the Salvia Red) and the Bellis leaves look a little destroyed. I worked the soil, added compost, feed and grit (however the soil does have a fair amount of stones in it). They were well watered and the soil is currently moist down to second knuckle of finger. We've had good sun which the bed sees around 2pm onwards. I don't think they've been over/under watered. Any advice. 

Advice on watering French marigolds. 

Finally, the Cordyline Red star. I have planted this in a larger container. Compost, good water drainage and a little feed. The lower leaves are wilting a little but the others are standing erect and the tips of the leaves are starting to brown a little. Again I don't believe I have over/under watered it as the soil is moist but not soggy. Many pictures I have seen seem to resemble this but I want to do right by it, learn now and carry that knowledge forward.