Cucumber plant health

Hi there, I’m quite new to growing vegetables and don’t seem to be having much luck. This year I am trying cucumbers (la diva). They were doing really well until the leaves developed spots and brown patches and the patches were crisping up. From my research I am guessing some kind of leaf spot? It is now affecting all 8 of my plants. I have taken the affected leaves off but the plants are starting to look bare! I am fed up, my tomatoes last year also ended up diseased (although this produce a good yield). I am growing the cucumbers indoors so don’t understand where the problem has come from. Please help! Do I give up and just buy some plants from the garden centre instead?
P.S. this picture has been taken today on a newly affected leaf. It gets much worse. But I didn’t take any photos of the ones I took off unfortunately.

• purplerallimpurplerallim LincolnshirePosts: 2,113
    These are hungry plants so as the leaves are the same size as the pot it's in, its time to re pot. Also it needs lots of light and be careful not to get water on the leaves. This tends to happen quite a bit to plants as it's there way of showing stress, so dont worry too much just give them time to strengthen and leave the leaves on it won't do any harm, just looks unsightly. Hope this helps
  • LauraK2LauraK2 Posts: 19
    These are hungry plants so as the leaves are the same size as the pot it's in, its time to re pot. Also it needs lots of light and be careful not to get water on the leaves. This tends to happen quite a bit to plants as it's there way of showing stress, so dont worry too much just give them time to strengthen and leave the leaves on it won't do any harm, just looks unsightly. Hope this helps
    That is very helpful - thank you so much. A trip to the garden centre for more pots now then! What compost should I use?