1st Garden! New home owner- FREAKING OUT

Hello- 1st time home buyer - huge garden (100x30ft area visible in 2nd pic ) now ours with NO CLUE as to what to do with it!?
Thought about levelling and turfing it with some help from a Landscaper. But really Im a complete novice and have no idea what I'm doing. We have MAXED ourselves out financially trying to buy the house so money is VERY tight but as ever you make things work if you need to so am open to suggestions as to what to do. Also Im a 1st time poster so if Ive stepped on any 1st time posting protocols I sincerely apologize. But any help would be so very gratefully appreciated 

• Hostafan1Hostafan1 Posts: 20,540
    Welcome on board. 
    That's quite a slope you have there.
    Devon.
  • WillDBWillDB Posts: 1,508
    My first thought would be getting a ski-lift installed!  :D 
  • DovefromaboveDovefromabove Central Norfolk UKPosts: 53,841
    edited 20 March
    Welcome @dancecchini1 ; :)

As @Hostafan1 says, thats some slope ... I would terrace that ... but before rushing into things, how do you want to use your garden ... 
    “I am not lost, for I know where I am. But however, where I am may be lost.” Winnie the Pooh

• punkdocpunkdoc Sheffield, Derbyshire border.Posts: 6,831
    I agree, the only way to make that usable is to terrace it.
    Time slide, place to hide, nudge reality
    Foresight, minds wide, magic imagery, oh-ho...
  • Yes I kind of thought terrace may be the best solution to the STEEP slope down from decking. Lots of Youtube videos + dig it out myself and poss get a lanscaper to do sleepers/gabions or something
    My 1st thought was just for an easy life (ha!) and to level and turf the 30x100ft section. But was worried about costs - thinking 2/3K for that experience.... did some basic turfing calculations via websites etc. Not sure - like I said excited and worried in equal measure. Thank you so much for responding.
  • Allotment BoyAllotment Boy North London Posts: 1,838