Seeds from China - Automated Greenhouse (what is growing?)

collinge_9collinge_9 Posts: 2
edited 2 December in The potting shed
Hi All,

Newbie here - I recently purchased some seeds from china, Im not an avid gardener and not really green fingered, more of a computer geek who likes to build random things.

One of them random things was a fully automated greenhouse hence the seeds from china, Random and weird looking plants that i could grow in a fully automated climate. To test the idea i started with some rose cuttings - They are starting to grow nicely as the picture below
But i planted some random seeds - that were meant to be Blue Roses but upon them growing they don't look like rose seedlings,

Could someone help advise what this might be? Does it look healthy etc?

• pansyfacepansyface PEAK DISTRICTPosts: 12,950
    edited 2 December
    April fool😂

The only blue roses that exist exist in the minds of people who convince other people that they exist. Like blue horses. I have one for sale. Very nice. Very cheap. Just send me your email address.

Sorry mate, they saw you coming.

Probably Chinese dandelions or nettles or somesuch.😊

P.S. if you want to grow rose cuttings you don’t need to put them in a greenhouse. In fact, they grow much better outdoors.
    Apophthegm -  a big word for a small thought.
  • collinge_9collinge_9 Posts: 2
    See im no good at gardening haha, :D Just bought a bunch of random seeds.
    Will just have to wait and see what appears with them all.

I put the rose cutting in the greenhouse as its from some shop bought roses (was my anniversary and got the wife some roses) She put them in a vase with water and watched them die while i annoyed her saying i kept mine alive. I will be putting it outside after winter has passed as we need some new soil down in the garden, Tried to do up the garden this summer but nothing grew and all the pre-grown plants we got died a few weeks after planting.