Forum home Problem solving

I'm new to gardening and think I've made HUGE mistake...

Hi!  I'm not only brand new to gardening but also to the forum.  Thank you for having me!  :) I think I've made a giant mistake and HOPE you can help me!

I've been living in a condo for some 28 years and have a prime location on the golf course.  Desirous to sell and move to SFH soon I decided to make mine different from all the cookie cutter condos, now inhabited predominantly by renters who, while being nice people, are NEVER going to do things like plant flowers, etc., to enrich values of homes or embellish esthetics.  It's just the nature of renters.  SO I decided to invest BIG in my own but I may have made a fatal error OR perhaps you can help me.

This last spring the association announced that instead of doing anything else. AND I mean that ...they take a LOT of money and do VERY little except for the grass and plow snow unless a board member wants something special...this year they (association board president, hereon called "ABP") wanted their own, ant infested yards heavily mulched, stone paved, and flowers put in but ONLY to theirs.  The rest of us just got mulch.  LOTS of mulch and NOTHING else.  I had to go out and buy my own grass seed as the grass all died leaving me with a mud yard.  Intolerable so $200 later I have some grass that they mow occasionally.  Wondering why I want to sell and scram to a single family home?!? I think not.

I, one of zippo gardening experience, found that the ground was suddenly pliable (for the last 30 years it was too hard to even dig a tiny hole to put seed or 4" starter plants in but this year I could turn the soil with a rubber spoon!).

I purchased 128 Van Zyverden bulbs of Oriental Stargazer Lillies, Rannuculus, Gladiolus (of two varieties), and Grand Freesia.  All went into the ground GodSpeed thanks to the pliable soil on May 12th.  Today is July 4th.