Forum home Problem solving

Seeds/bulbs/help wanted

Hi all, It's been quite a while since I've been on! Been very busy but it's getting so exciting seeing everything begin to spring in to action! 

I'm hoping it is ok to do this post as I am here to ask for help in any ways possible. I have recently started a new job which is an amazing opportunity for me as not only am I doing my dream job that I studied hard for (working with animals), i am also working for a charitable organisation. 

I work on a charity run farm, which is open to the public and we do A LOT of gardening as well. My question is; is there anyone that can send any seeds/bulbs/ or anything else for that matter to help on the farm? Please message me if you can help. 

Thank you so much in advance. 
Kayleigh x

• BobTheGardenerBobTheGardener Leicestershire, UKPosts: 11,336
    Hi Kayleigh, have you thought about contacting some of the major UK seed suppliers?  As it's for charity, they might consider sending you something along the lines of a sign etc such as "Seeds and plants provided by XXX"? ;)
    A trowel in the hand is worth a thousand lost under a bush.
  • Kay8Kay8 Posts: 216
    Good idea!! I'll give that a go as well. Thank you x
  • GardenGrower11GardenGrower11 EnglandPosts: 305
    Kay8 said:
    I work on a charity run farm, which is open to the public and we do A LOT of gardening as well. My question is; is there anyone that can send any seeds/bulbs/ or anything else for that matter to help on the farm?

Could you be a bit more specific about what you could use? I would have thought an organisation like this would have some sort of plan for what you're trying to achieve on the farm/garden, so surely you wouldn't want just anything?
    We are currently in the process of creating a butterfly house (British conservation). So we are trying to get plants to fill this. 

Throughout the farm we also have planters that need new flowers in.