Forum home Problem solving

My Plant is dying. I need help!

Hi, everyone! I am new to this so bare with me. I have a few plants up against my fence that surround the palm in the middle that are having trouble(not sure what they are) . The plant on the right has been losing its leaves for the last 6 months and is starting too look naked. Can anyone please help me revive it or tell me what they think might be wrong? I am a new homeowner, who’s still learning, and do not want it to die. Thank you for the help.. I’m in Southern California if that helps

Last edited: 23 December 2017 00:50:22

• PosyPosy Isle of Wight.Posts: 2,119

This is a mainly British site but there are many very knowledgeable people on here so you may be lucky. It would help to put some information about the plant - what it is - your soil type, and a close up picture of the leaves. Good luck.

• Paul B3Paul B3 Posts: 2,904

Hello Bigcombat

Firstly , I don't envy you your climate ! I'm a cool weather lover image Plant ID would be a great help .

If you can get some close-up pictures of your plants , as Posy says , we should be able to assist .

Soil type certainly applies , but looking at the size of the shrubs , they have obviously been OK all these years!

Lack of a constant water supply could be a problem ; what's happening beyond the fence ? Any sort of ground work occurring which may be affecting your shrub ?

Try to 'get back' to us when you can image

• imageimage

Hello, thank you for the response. I have attached 3 pictures. The first is a picture close up fo the leaves. The second is a picture of what is beyond the fence, a slope with rocks coveringimage

This is third picture of what the plant looked like when I moved in. Nice and full?

Hopefully this helps?

• DovefromaboveDovefromabove Central Norfolk UKPosts: 64,502

I think that your shrub may be showing the effects of drought. I'd give it three buckets full of water every other day until you get some regjlar heavy rains.