September Sewing

Hello,

I am a complete newbie in always when it comes to gardening and unfortunately I do not have a garden.  However I do have a couple of balconies and I am keen to grow some flowers and veg in pots.

I've just read the article on what to seeds to sew in September and would like to know if the flowers mentioned would grow well in pots too and if so which compost do I need to use?

Any advice would be really appreciated.

Thank you.

Viki.

• Hostafan1Hostafan1 Posts: 23,622

Obs is always making clothes. I'm sure she'd know which seeds can be " sewn" image

Devon.
  • pansyfacepansyface PEAK DISTRICT DerbyshirePosts: 16,149

NOW NOW.

WE ARE ALL GUILTY OF A LITTLE HOMOPHONE EVERY NOW AND THEN.

I DON'T TAKE GARDENERS' WORLD MAGAZINE SO I DON'T KNOW WHICH SEEDS ARE RECOMMENDED FOR AUTUMN SOWING.

MAYBE SOMEONE WHO HAS SEEN THE ARTICLE CAN HELP 

Apophthegm -  a big word for a small thought.
  • Hostafan1Hostafan1 Posts: 23,622

sorry. image

'twas just a wee joke.

Devon.
  • fidgetbonesfidgetbones Posts: 13,892

Sow seeds for salad crops in trays in the greenhouse. Rocket, Winter lettuce, microgreens, radish can all be sown now

You don't stop doing new things because you get old, you get old because you stop doing new things. <3
  • FairygirlFairygirl west central ScotlandPosts: 27,858
    Hostafan1 says:

sorry. image

'twas just a wee joke.

See original post

You'll be getting a smacked b*m from Dove later for that one Hosta  image

Just ignore him Victoria - he's not giving up the day job and becoming a stand-up either....image

Hey fidget - she only has a balcony. It'll be a gey small greenhouse!  image